## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **Election of Parish/Town Councillors**

for the Parishes/Towns listed below

Parish/Town	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish/Town	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish/Town	Number of Councillors to be elected
Alvington	Five	Hewelsfield and Brockweir	Seven	Rudford and Highleadon	Seven
Awre	Nine	Huntley	Seven	Ruspidge and Soudley - East Ward	Two
Aylburton	Seven	Kempley	Seven	Ruspidge and Soudley - West Ward	Seven
Blaisdon	Five	Littledean	Eight	St. Briavels	Nine
Bromsberrow	Seven	Longhope	Eight	Staunton (Coleford)	Seven
Churcham	Seven	Lydbrook	Eleven	Staunton (Gloucester)	Seven
Cinderford - East Ward	Seven	Lydney - East Ward	Ten	Taynton	Five
Cinderford - North Ward	One	Lydney - North Ward	Three	Tibberton	Seven
Cinderford - West Ward	Seven	Lydney - West Ward	Two	Tidenham	Twelve
Coleford - Central Ward	Five	Mitcheldean - North Ward	Nine	Upleadon	Seven
Coleford - East Ward	Five	Mitcheldean - South Ward	One	West Dean - Berry Hill Ward	Two
Coleford - Mile End & Broadwell Ward	Three	Newent - Central Ward	Nine	West Dean - Bream Ward	Five
Corse	Seven	Newent - North East Ward	Three	West Dean - Christchurch Ward	One
Drybrook - Drybrook Village Ward	Six	Newent - South West Ward	One	West Dean - Ellwood & Sling Ward	Two
Drybrook - Ruardean Hill Ward	Four	Newland	Nine	West Dean - Parkend Ward	Two
Dymock	Seven	Newnham	Nine	West Dean - Pillowell Ward	Three
English Bicknor	Seven	Pauntley	Seven	Westbury-on-Severn	Nine
Gorsley and Kilcot	Seven	Redmarley	Seven	Woolaston	Seven
Hartpury	Seven	Ruardean	Nine		

 Nomination papers must be delivered in person to the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG on any working day from the date of publication of this notice 9.30am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2023. Please make an appointment to deliver your nomination papers by telephoning Electoral Services on 01594 812638 or email elections@fdean.gov.uk

- 2. Nomination papers are available from the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG during the times stated above. Alternatively they can be downloaded from our website www.fdean.gov.uk
- 3. If any election is contested THE POLL will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2023.
- 4. If you are not registered to vote or you have recently moved address, the last date to register is **Monday 17 April 2023**. Applications can be made online: **www.gov.uk/register-to-vote**.
- 5. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.** Applications can be made online at <u>www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</u>
- 6. If any elector wishes to vote by post, proxy postal or proxy, they must make an application to the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG by:

Absent vote type	Application deadline
For new postal or proxy postal applications	5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023
For changes to existing postal, proxy postal or proxy vote applications	5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023
For new proxy vote applications	5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023
For applications to vote by emergency proxy	5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2023

Dated Monday 20 March 2023

Andrew Knott Returning Officer

Dated Monday 20 March 2023

Andrew Knott Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Council Offices, High Street, Coleford, Glos, GL16 8HG