## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **Forest of Dean District Council**

## **Election of District Councillors**

for the Wards listed below

Wards	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Berry Hill	Two
Bream	Two
Cinderford East	Two
Cinderford West	Two
Coleford	Three
Dymock	One
Hartpury & Redmarley	Two
Longhope & Huntley	Two
Lydbrook	One
Lydney East	Three
Lydney North	One
Lydney West & Aylburton	One
Mitcheldean Ruardean & Drybrook	Three
Newent & Taynton	Three
Newland & Sling	One
Newnham	Two
Pillowell	One
Ruspidge	One
St Briavels	One
Tidenham	Three
Westbury-on-Severn	One

- Nomination papers must be delivered in person to the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG on any working day from the date of publication of this notice 9.30am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2023. Please make an appointment to deliver your nomination papers by telephoning Electoral Services on 01594 812638 or email elections@fdean.gov.uk
- 2. Nomination papers are available from the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG during the times stated above. Alternatively they can be downloaded from our website <a href="https://www.fdean.gov.uk">www.fdean.gov.uk</a>
- 3. If any election is contested THE POLL will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2023.
- 4. If you are not registered to vote or you have recently moved address, the last date to register is **Monday**17 April 2023. Applications can be made online www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.** Applications can be made online at **www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate**
- 6. If any elector wishes to vote by post, proxy postal or proxy, they must make an application to the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, High Street, Coleford GL16 8HG by:

Absent vote type	Application deadline
For new postal or proxy postal applications	5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023
For changes to existing postal, proxy postal or proxy vote applications	5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023
For new proxy vote applications	5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023
For applications to vote by emergency proxy	5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2023